We’re here!

We have arrived safely in Moscow, Russia! Our plane touched down right on schedule at 11:20 a.m. Moscow time (3:20 a.m. EDT). The only minor trouble we had was at passport control, where the name change on Becky’s passport confused the Russian immigration officials. But after consulting with a number of other officials, they decided to give her the stamp. šŸ™‚

Kim’s friend Misha met us at the airport and drove us in to Moscow center… lots of traffic and smog, but also lots of wonderful and beautiful sights.

More updates later, but now we have to get acquainted with our surroundings and get the heck out there and explore this place! šŸ™‚

P.S. It is currently 2:08 PM Moscow time, 6:08 AM EDT.

One thought on “We’re here!

Leave a Reply